After recently announcing her new album, Dirty Computer, Janelle Monáe unveiled two new songs “Make Me Feel” and “Django Jane,” out April 27th. Both tracks arrived with music videos. Alan Ferguson directed the “Make Me Feel” clip and Andrew Donoho, Chuck Lighting and Lacey Duke co-directed “Django Jane.”  Dirty Computer is available to pre-order and marks Monáe’s first solo LP since 2013’s The Electric Lady. Monáe is also prepping a narrative film to accompany Dirty Computer, though a release date and title have yet to be announced. 

Janelle Monae Drops Two New Songs and Videos, Reveals Release Date For Upcoming ‘Dirty Computer’ LP


Editorial credit: Featureflash Photo Agency /